Christos Monoyios
- March
Posted By : dimospaps
Christos Monoyios

Born and raised in Paphos, Cyprus but now living in Paralimni. I was always a sports person originally coming from Volleyball, a sport which I was practicing and excelling until the age of 26. By that time, I had participated in National Teams at various age levels, and a very good performance presence in the Cyprus National Volleyball League. After injuries had stopped my semi-professional career in volleyball, being a sportsperson, I had to turn to something else.

That’s where I discovered cycling. After experimenting on my own for 2 years taking part in various cycling races, I realized that cycling on its own was taking too much of my personal time and family.

Dimos was able to introduce me to running while keeping a very good performance level in cycling. Working with him for two years now, I must say that my times and performance have improved significantly in both sports, while I don’t sacrifice time from family. He has been able to tailor a specific training schedule around my own available time, something that is very important especially if you want to balance family, work and sports.

The communication I have with my coach is very important, and with Dimos, we are working together to find the best method that will lead us to results.


Sport:  Running, Cycling
Height: 1.85 cm
Weight: 78 kg
DOB: 15/11/1985
Hometown: Paralimni, Cyprus


5K Distance 20:37
10K Distance 41:53
Half Marathon 21K 1hr 29:44
Marathon 42K 3hr 27:27